My installation at Brighton Photo Fringe 2014

WP_20141004_21_20_17_Pro-2

A trimmed down version of my Mexico installation is on show from 4 October to 2 November part of Brighton Photo Fringe 2014 / Collectives’ Hub. Our exhibition is called Where We Stand / v.2. We are a group of colleagues who recently graduated from LCC’s MA in Photojournalism and Documentary photography.

When I thought of making this installation I wanted it to be flexible. I wanted the body of work to be shown in different spaces and that would take different shapes. The text, sound and positioning of the mobiles can change. The photographs, however, are always at the centre of the work.

Photograph from the opening night at 7th Floor, Vantage Point, New England Road, Brighton, BN1 4GW. Where We Stand / v.2 consists of work by Jamie Clark, Cinzia D’Ambrosi, Hanna­Katrina Jedrosz, Phil Le Gal, Jenny B Mulder, Rob Stothard, Ross Paxton, Omur Black.

 

 

